To make your exhibition participation effective, the calculator will assist you in determining the optimal stand size as well as in evaluating the investment component of this market channel. It will help estimate your costs and revenues, and your likely ROI* from participation.
For help, place the cursor over i
Here is an example of initial data input.
Please answer the following questions and insert your answers in the proper calculator fields. All the fields have to be filled out for the estimation.
Participation costs: 0
Based on the obtained information, potential return from your company’s participation is estimated:
500 visitors * 8% of the total number of contacts = will yield 40 clients.
Average cost of a contact – 120 M rub, margin = 30%
As a result, your profit from 40 bargains will amount to: 36 M rub * 40 sales = 1,440 MM rub
Given 1 client accomplishes 2 purchases during 6 months, the profit in 6 months after the exhibition will amount to: 1,440 * 2 =2,880 MM rub
Multiple international research found that 1 manager working at an exhibition needs 5 sq.m. space. That is how big an effective negotiation zone is.
Negotiations with 1 visitor in average take 15 minutes.
Thus, 1 manager during 1 day can hold maximum 20 informational negotiations, during the whole exhibition (4 days) s/he can make maximum 80 contacts.
Based on the profit, it is practical to cover all target visitors.
6 managers are necessary for that: 500 visitors/80 contacts
Thus, general negotiation zone should be: 6 managers * 5 sq.m. = 30 sq.m.
If we add goods exposition space - 10 sq.m., reception zone – 2 sq.m., support zone (storage, checkroom) – 2 sq.m.,
we come up with a stand of 44 sq.m.
Exhibition participation cost will total:
Exhibition space cost: 7,500 rub * 44 sq.m.= 330 M rub
Advertizing materials, accommodation, food, etc.: 150 M rub
TOTAL EXHIBITION EXPENSES: 330 M rub + 150M rub = 480 M rub
ROI* from your participation in an exhibition: 2,880 MM rub/480 M rub= 6
Participating in an exhibition in this format will help you to cover all potential buyers and to increase your profit.
Such an effective approach will allow you to make 2,880 MM rub in 6 months after the end of the exhibition!
*ROI - return on investment.
Go to calculate effectiveness of your exhibition participation